iPhone 5 pre-orders start 12.01 am PT tonight. Set your alarms!

iPhone 5 pre-orders start 12.01 am PT tonight. Set your alarms!

iPhone 5 pre-orders will begin tonight at 12:01 am Pacific Time (that’s 3:01 am ET, 8:01 am BST). Sprint will star pre-orders at the same time, Verizon will start 1 minute earlier, and AT&T… hasn’t said yet. Apple, for their part, has confirmed the time to Wired.

Because of the glut of people trying to pre-order, web sites can grind to a halt and even come crashing down. Stay patient. Keep trying. Get multiple machines at play if you have to. Copy/paste or screenshot any important order or transaction numbers. Breathe. Need help?

  • AT&T vs Verizon vs Sprint: Which iPhone 5 should you get?
  • 16GB, 32GB, or 64GB: Which iPhone 5 storage size should you get?

I’ll probably be lining up next week instead of ordering, but if you are going to brave the web tonight, make sure you jump into our iPhone 5 Forum and join our waiting for iPhone 5 pajama party thread. We’ll be hanging out with the staff and readers, having fun, and giving away cool accessory prizes to the people posting.

So get on over there and tell us what color, capacity, and carrier you’re be ordering. Seriously, there’s no better way to wait!

Now set your alarms! (And if you haven’t already, make sure you enter to win your iPhone for FREE from iMore)

Source: Wired.

About these ads

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers